Porsche Babblers  

Go Back   Porsche Babblers > Porsche Boxster and Cayman Forum > Racing

Racing Racing Forum - For racing and track day topics and discussions

Old June 18th, 2007, 07:23 PM   #1
Mdreiver

Track day at Thunderhill in July

The club is NCRC and the URL is www.ncracing.org. It's a well run event so anyone thinking about going should check for open spots and grab one if you still can.
Old June 18th, 2007, 08:10 PM   #2
Gerry

I'm still new in AX'ing and so far I'm loving it..how much more if it's on the track...OMG, It's twice the addiction

Is the requirements to participate on this one is way more strickter than AX regulations? I meant, do you have to have a 5 point seat belt harness, extension roll bar and school requirements for the first time?

T.I.A.

PCA/G.G.R. Member

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...09/4hbv4mc.jpg
Gerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 19th, 2007, 09:55 AM   #3
ChrisZang

Track days with PCA

I very much like the PCA events. But they are strictly for Porsches, so I understand why Mdreiver can't go there
PCA events are *very* safe and the instructors are awesome!

The next PCA event in T'Hill is Aug 4/5 you can find all the info here:
http://www.pca-ggr.org/calendar.cgi?page=timetrial and here:
http://www.pca-ggr.org/show.cgi?id=timetrialinfo

I had 4 track days (in two events) so far and I am totally addicted.
In two days you will get about 7 x 20 minutes for a total of about 150 miles on the track.

So far I am only doing drivers Ed (DE), prerequisites are:
* attend ground school
* get your car tech inspected
* helmet
* fire proof gloves
to name the most important pre-requisites.

If you want to move up one league to Time-Trial (TT) you need much more safety equipment, but this is all covered in detail in the two links above.
2009 Carrera 4S "Kelsey", PDK, Sport Chrono Plus, CF GT2 seats, 31k miles
ChrisZang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 19th, 2007, 11:27 AM   #4
Gerry