Porsche Babblers  

Go Back   Porsche Babblers > Porsche Boxster and Cayman Forum > Boxster / Cayman

Boxster / Cayman Porsche Boxster and Cayman Forum - Topics and discussions about the Porsche Boxster and Cayman

Old April 19th, 2007, 07:28 PM   #1
Coffeesmade

Hello

Hi everyone! I am new to Babblers, and for that matter a new Porsche owner. I'm the guy in the slow lane in the old ford truck. So I go to get a new truck and somehow I find myself in the Porsche dealership calling my wife saying "im filling out papers". I now own a onyx black 05 987 with 1700 miles on it. I'm obsessed with washing, cleaning, & detailing. My wife wants to drive it and I am generating 1,000 reasons why she can't get near it. I drive 15 miles out of my way to get bread so that I can accelerate onto the freeway - the speed, the sound! Is there therapy for this or is this the way it will be? I go out into my garage at night and remove the cover to stare at it - no her, definately a her, a seductress begging me to get points on my liscense. Sorry to show my underbelly but good god this is fun! Who knew?
Coffeesmade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 19th, 2007, 11:05 PM   #2
dedes

Thumbs up Congratulations!

You own a Porsche one of the finest cars ever made - The Engineers of Passion.

click on underlined link below to view a video for you:
trueloveboxstervideo=1

Enjoy the ride. We are all obsessed!

Congratulations and welcome to the Babblers forum!

And you were going to buy a truck!

We are you located?

Last edited by dedes; April 20th, 2007 at 06:45 AM.
dedes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 20th, 2007, 12:47 AM   #3
baxter

i promise you are not the only one who goes to the garage at night just to stare. and the best part, it doesn't go away..........but let her drive!!!!
Old April 20th, 2007, 06:22 AM   #4
newt

I'm in there with ya'