Porsche Babblers  

Go Back   Porsche Babblers > Porsche Boxster and Cayman Forum > Boxster / Cayman

Boxster / Cayman Porsche Boxster and Cayman Forum - Topics and discussions about the Porsche Boxster and Cayman

Old August 26th, 2014, 08:02 PM   #1
baxter

What would you do?

Took my baby in for her 80,000 mile service, and the car gets involved in an accident. Looking for thoughts and advice on how to procede. Police reports were filed and fault was the other driver, not the dealer person driving my car. I am still trying to absorb all this, as I think I am in shock right now. But how can I ever be whole again. I took in a car valved at x amount of dollars and after repairs, assuming insurance does not total it, i get back a car that has been involved in an accident, grossly affecting the value of my car. I have no experience in matters such as this. Any thoughts on how to proceed?
Old August 27th, 2014, 01:19 PM   #2
BoxsterBob - San Carlos

Sorry to hear that. My Box was stolen by bank robbers when at the dealer for service. The car had some minor damage, but the dealer's insurance covered everything and did provide for diminished value. That was 10 years and 100,000 miles ago, so I was glad I made the choice to keep the car.

I hope they treat you fairly.
Old August 28th, 2014, 05:27 AM   #3
baxter

i remember when that happened, Bob.

so they did provide for dimished value? how did that happen? did they do it as regular course of business or did you have to fight with them?

Last edited by baxter; August 28th, 2014 at 07:17 AM.
baxter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 28th, 2014, 05:51 PM   #4
BoxsterBob - San Carlos

Quote:
Originally Posted by baxter View Post
i remember when that happened, Bob.

so they did provide for dimished value? how did that happen? did they do it as regular course of business or did you have to fight with them?